Board of Regents of Higher Education

Governor, Greg Gianforte, ex officio member
Superintendent of Public Instruction, Elsie Arntzen, ex officio member
Commissioner of Higher Education, Clayton Christian, ex officio member

Brianne Rogers, Chair
Norris Blossom
Loren Bough

Todd Buchanan

Joyce Dombrouski
Casey Lozar
Jeff Southworth

Central Administration

President’s Office

Waded Cruzado, Ph.D., President of Montana State University

Academic Affairs

Robert L. Mokwa, Ph.D., Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost
Durward Sobek, Ph.D., Vice Provost
Steve Swinford, Ph.D., Vice Provost for Curriculum, Assessment and Accreditation and Accreditation Liaison Officer
Carina Beck, Ed.D., Vice Provost of the Allen Yarnell Center for Student Success
Ariel Donohue, M.Ed. , Senior Diversity and Inclusion Officer
Martin Teintze, Ph.D., Director, WWAMI Program; Division of Health Sciences
Kristof Zaba, Ph.D., Dean for Global Engagement and International Programs

Student Success

Chris Kearns, Ph.D., Vice President for Student Success
Matthew Caires, Ed.D., Dean of Students
Mike Ouert, M.Ed., Director of Admissions
Tony Campeau, M.S., Registrar
James Broscheit, Director of Financial Aid
Todd Bucher, B.A., Interim Director of Veteran Services

Mike McNeil, M.S., Director of Disability Services 
Amber Long, M.Ed., Associate Vice President for Student Wellness, University Health Partners
Elizabeth Asserson, Ph.D., Director of Counseling & Psychological Services, Student Health Partners
Spencer Sorensen, M.S., Director of Recreational Sports & Fitness
Barbara do Amaral, Ed.D., Managing Director, Diversity and Inclusion Student Commons

Research and Creative Activities

Alison Harmon, Ph.D., R.N., L.N., Vice President of Research, Economic Development and Graduate Education
Liz Shanahan, M.P.A., D.A., Associate Vice President for Research Development
Sandy Sward, B.S M.P.A., C.R.A., Associate Vice President of Research Administration

Administration and Finance

Terry Leist, M.B.A., C.P.A., Vice President for Administration and Finance
John How, B.S., Associate Vice President for University Services
Aaron Mitchell, M.P.A., Assistant Vice President for Financial Services



Sreekala Bajwa, Ph.D., Vice President and Dean and Director of Agriculture
Tracy Dougher, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Academic Programs

Arts and Architecture


Jake Jabs College of Business & Entrepreneurship

Dan Miller, Ph.D., Dean
Tia Brown, Ph.D., Assistant Dean 

Education, Health, and Human Development

Tricia Seifert, Ph.D., Dean
Katye Kaminski, Ed.D., Senior Assistant Dean

Norm Asbjornson College of Engineering

Brett Gunnink, Ph.D., Dean
Christine M. Forman, Ph.D., Associate Dean
Jeff Heys, Ph.D., Associate Dean 


Ilse-Mari Lee, D.M.A., Dean
Jeff Heys, Ph.D., Acting Dean

Letters and Science

Yves Idzerda, Ph.D., Dean
David Cherry, Ph.D., Associate Dean
Michelle Miley, Ph.D., Associate Dean 

Mark and Robyn Jones College of Nursing

Sarah Shannon, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N., Dean
Susan Raph, D.N.P., R.N., N.E.A.-B.C., Associate Dean

Graduate School

Craig Ogilvie, Ph.D. Dean

Administrative Offices

Academic Technology and Outreach

Kimberly Obbink, Ed.D., Executive Director


Mike Ouert, M.Ed., Director

Alumni Relations

Kerry Hanson, M.Ed., Vice President of Alumni Engagement


Leon Costello, M.S., Director

Career Services

Carina Beck, Ed.D., Director

University Communications

Tracy Ellig, B.A., Vice President

Counseling and Psychological Services

Elizabeth Asserson, Ph.D., Director

Facilities Services

EJ Hook, Director

MSU Alumni Foundation

Mary Jane McGarrity, B.S., Interim President and CEO

Institutional Equity/Title IX Coordinator

Kyleen Breslin, J.D., Director

University Studies

Emily Edwards, M.F.A., Director

Human Resources

Jeannette Grey Gilbert, J.D., Chief Human Resources Officer

University Information Technology

Ryan Knutson, Ed.D., Vice President and Chief Information Officer

International Programs

Kristof Zaba, Ph.D., Dean for Global Engagement and International Programs

Legal Counsel

Kellie Peterson, J.D.


Doralyn Rossmann, M.S.L.S., M.P.A., Dean
Christina Trunnell, M.L.I.S., Assistant Dean

Mail Services

Vacant, Manager

Museum of the Rockies

Chris Dobbs, M.A., Executive Director

Native American Studies

Walter Fleming, Ph.D., Director

Office of Planning & Analysis

Chris Fastnow, Ph.D., Director


Tony Campeau, M.S., Registrar

Safety and Risk Management

Chris Catlett, M.S., Director

Strand Union

Frank Damberger, B.S., Director

Student Accounts

Joe Young, MBA, Director

Student Health Partners

Betsy Asseron, PhD, Director, Counseling and Psychological Services
Amber Long, M.Ed., Associate Vice President Student Wellness
Sam Mitchell, M.D., Chief Medical Officer, Medical Services
Greg Swica, D.D.S., Director of Dental Services

University Police

Michael Stanley, Chief of Police

University Student Housing and Culinary Services

Duane Morris, B.A., Associate Vice President of Auxiliary Services
Jeff Bondy, M.P.A., Director of University Student Housing 
Mike Kosevich, M.B.A., Director of Culinary Services 

WWAMI/Division of Health Sciences

Martin Teintze, Ph.D., Director

Women’s Center

Betsy Danforth, B.A., Director